WHY do you do what you do?

why01

Before you complete the survey…

WHY: Very few people or companies can clearly articulate WHY they do WHAT they do.  When I say WHY, I don’t mean to make money – that’s a result.  By WHY I mean what is your purpose, cause or belief? WHY does your company exist? WHY do you get our of bed every morning? And WHY should anyone care?

Simon Sinek

I know I have shown the video and I have talked about this a number of times but I really think it is important…I would like you to take some time and think about that question in the context of what we do.  I would like your ideas to shape “our WHY” and then we will have more success in defining our WHAT and HOW…

So what’s my WHY:

I want all the children and staff in my school to enjoy what they are doing and to know what they do is important.  If along the way they get a great education and a sense of security and belonging then I have done my job.

Probably needs some work. Some other resources that might help:

https://webdesignfromscratch.com/blog/find-your-why/

http://www.thecorporateexitcoach.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/How_to_Find_Your_Why.pdf

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *